De-registering means requesting for your mobile number, identification details, and TraceTogether User ID to be deleted from our server. When that is done, all the Bluetooth data that your device has exchanged with other devices will become meaningless, because that data will no longer be associated with you.
This means that when a COVID-positive person uploads their data, MOH will not be able to use TraceTogether to identify you, if you had close contact with the COVID-positive person.
You may request for your identification details to be deleted from our servers, unless your proximity data has already been uploaded as a confirmed case.
- If you're using the TraceTogether App: Email firstname.lastname@example.org with i) the mobile number you registered in the App and ii) the last 4 characters of your NRIC/FIN/Passport number. We'll then let you know the latest information on how to complete de-registration.
- If you're using the TraceTogether Token: You’d need to return the physical Token to us. Email email@example.com with the last 4 characters of your NRIC/FIN/Passport number, and we’ll let you know how to return the Token.
We review our processes from time to time to improve the experience for our users. Emailing TraceTogether Support ensures that you get up-to-date steps on how to de-register successfully.